Missed Me?

I doubt seriously if anyone has missed me but that’s okay.  I’ve been too busy to worry about it.

But, if you’re wondering what’s been going on, let’s just say it hasn’t been pretty.  Alzheimer’s is ravaging our family as we knew it.  Dad is getting worse by the week and there are days now when I look at him and do not recognize the eyes I once knew as well as I knew my own.  There are new behavior patters recently that are not only sad but irritating too.  It breaks my heart and makes me despise this disease even more than I already did.  Alzheimer’s is pure evil.

Recent events have forced our hand and we have made the decision to move my parents into assisted living.  There is a bit of guilt involved.  I wish we could care for them at home but it has become a 24/7 job and both my brother and I must continue to earn a living.  We are astounded at the cost; not because it is unreasonable but more because we do have limited funds and have no way to predict how long Dad can live in this altered mental state.  We ask – will the money run out first?  It is terrifying but we are satisfied with our decision.

I have written an article from the experience of finding the right situation for Mom and Dad and for those in similar circumstances, I hope it will help you with your planning and future.  You can read it by clicking here.

Until next time, I wish you peace!

4 thoughts on “Missed Me?

  1. I don’t know if it’s just me or if everyone else experiencing issues with your site.
    It appears as if some of the written text on your posts are running off the screen.
    Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to
    them as well? This might be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Kudos

    • Home Health Care, I am sorry you[‘re having trouble with my blog site. I have not heard that anyone else is having trouble so I am inclined to think it might be your browser. Have you tried reducing your zoom view? Please let me know if you keep having problems and I will pursue a better answer. Thanks for reading my blog.

Leave a comment